Committees

Awards Committee
Co-Chair:  John Chapman
Owner; Chapman Engineering
jchapman@johnchapmaneng.com 
Co-Chair:  Rhonda Lowe
Owner; Lucid Building Solutions, llc
rlowe@fromtheoutside.in


  

Digital & Social Media Committee
Co-Chair:  Cory Souders
Lighting Control Sales Manager; Team Lighting
csouders@teamlightingnc.com 
Co-Chair:  Michael Tecle
Electrical Designer; Elm Engineering
mtecle@elmengr.com


 

Education Committee
Chair:  Morris Rosen
Engineer; Jordan & Skala Engineers
morris.rosen@ymail.com
Liaison:  Dale Brentrup
Director; UNCC SoA Integrated Design Labs
dbrentrup@uncc.edu


 

Emerging Professionals Committee
Chair:  Josh Thompson
Electrical & Communications Engineer; Optima Engineering 
jthompson@optimaengineering.com


 

Membership Committee
Chair:  Father Abraham Hakobian
Owner; Arkiay Construction
arkiayconstruction@earthlink.net 

 

Committee Administrative Members:
Marcy Wilson
Administrator; Arkiay Construction
marcy-wilson@earthlink.net
Cynthia Mickle
Administrator; Arkay Construction
arkiayadmin2@earthlink.net


 

Program Committee
Co-Chair:  Klara Boyer
Designer; Hartranft Lighting Design
klara@adhlighting.com
Co-Chair:  Rhonda Lowe
Owner; Lucid Building Solutions
rlowe@FromTheOutside.In


 

Public Relations Committee
Chair:  Angela Saladino
Specification Sales​;Illuminating Technologies
Angela@illuminatingtechnologies.com


 

Nominations Committee
Chair:  Eddie DeStefani
Owner; Bodwell Associates
eddiede@bodwellassociates.com
Adminstrative Committee Members: 
Suzanne Gerhart
gerharts@bellsouth.net


 

Tournaments Committee
Chair:  Eddie DeStefani
President; Bodwell Associates
eddiede@bodwellassociates.com